About Us

Housestaff Council Leadership: 2023-24

President: Maryssa Miller - (maryssamiller@gwu.edu) - IM (PGY2) - President
Secretary: Melanie Schroeder - (mschroeder@gwu.edu) - EM (PGY2) - Secretary
Treasurer: Omar Yaghi - (yaghi@gwu.edu) - IM (PGY2) - Treasurer

If you are interested in being part of the Housestaff Council, we solicit representatives every year in July and August. Each program has 1 representative for every 10 residents/fellows. Please connect with our new president, or your chiefs to get involved!