Alumni » Council of Advisors

Council of Advisors

(Top row, l-r): Kerry Kuhn, MD, FACOG, Smita Patel, MD, DFAPA, Thomas Flynn, MD, Art Wong, MD, Thomas J. LeBlanc, president, GW, Jeffrey S. Akman, MD, dean, SMHS, Lara Oboler, MD (chair), Rakesh Sahni, MD, and John Pan, MD. (Bottom row, l-r): Elizabeth Cobbs, MD, Daniel Ein, MD, FACP, FAAAAI, FACAAI, Constance Battle, MD, Carlos Diaz, MD, Jeanne Holzgrefe, MD, PhD, and Gerald Lazarus, MD.

The Council of Advisors of the School of Medicine and Health Sciences was created to advance the School’s strategic priorities of education, research, patient care and service.  To strengthen our academic reputation, increase our financial resources, forge new strategic relationships and enrich our global community, this Board will work closely with the Dean and other School leadership to fulfill this mission.

Council members will:

  1. Provide advice, council and leadership on strategic issues within the School of Medicine and Health Sciences.
  2. Make a leadership gift commitment.
  3. Serve as ambassadors for strategic priorities and funding issues of the school.
  4. Assist the Development Office with prospect and donor identification, cultivation, solicitation and stewardship.

The Council of Advisors meets twice a year (fall and spring) in Washington, DC.