Development and Alumni Relations Staff


Dennis Narango, M.A., CFRE
Associate Vice President and
Associate Dean
Office phone:  202-994-3150
Email: dnarango@gwu.edu

Stephen Tanne, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Alumni Relations and Development
Office phone: 202-994-2983
Email: stanne@gwu.edu

Laura Violand, Ed.D.
Senior Director of Development
Office phone:  202-994-0877
Email: mcdltv@gwu.edu

Lisa Harter
Senior Director, Alumni Relations
Office phone:  202-994-0764
Email: lwharter@gwu.edu

Mya Hawes
Associate Director, Operations
Office phone:  202-994-8741
Email: ariya@gwu.edu

Michelle Beasley
Associate Director of Development
Office Phone: 202-994-3384
Email: michellebeasley@gwu.edu

Michele Bertrand, M.S., M.A.
Director of Development (Breast Care, Emergency Medicine, Neurology, Neurosurgery)
Office phone: 202-994-5671
Email: mbertrand@gwu.edu

Kim Boddie
Development Associate
Office phone:  202-994-9495
Email: kdboddie@gwu.edu

Sumana Chatterjee, M.A.
Director of Development
Office phone: 202-994-6724
Email: schatter@gwu.edu

Nicole Ciobanu
Executive Associate
Office phone: 202-994-5218
Email: nciobanu@gwu.edu

Deb Collum-Calderwood
Director of Development
Office phone: 202-994-6744
Email: dcalderwood@gwu.edu

Art Hyland
Director of Development (Oncology, Ophthalmology, Gastroenterology, Allergy, Dermatology, Otolaryngology)
Office phone: 202-994-7058
Email: ahyland@gwu.edu

Ginger Jacobson
Executive Associate
Office phone: 202-994-4695
Email: gjacobson@gwu.edu

Sarah Klein, M.A.
Associate Director, Alumni Relations
Office Phone: 202-994-7420
Email: smklein@gwu.edu

Adam Lewis, CFRE
Senior Associate Director, Planned Giving
Office Phone: 202-994-7657
Email: aslewis@gwu.edu

Colleen McLaughlin
Associate Director, Donor Acquisition
Office Phone: 202-994-8391
Email: cmclaughlin@gwu.edu

Christian Mysliwiec, M.A.
Writer/Project Associate, Development
Office phone: 202-994-6778
Email: cmysliwiec@gwu.edu

R. Sylvester Owens, M.Ed.
Senior Associate Director, Alumni Relations
Office Phone: 202-994-9762
Email: rsowens@gwu.edu     

Sahar N. Pitts
Senior Associate Director, Communications
Office phone:  202-994-8303
Email: snpitts@gwu.edu

Janine Rauscher
Advancement Services Manager
Office phone: 202-994-4056
Email: jrauscher@gwu.edu

Loren Redman
Development Assistant
Office Phone: 202-994-7511
Email: lredman@gwu.edu

Natalie Winkelman, M.P.H.
Associate Director, Special Projects
Office phone:  202-994-8738
Email: allgeier@gwu.edu