About » SMHS Leadership

SMHS Leadership

Leadership
Jeffrey Akman

Jeffrey S. Akman, MD '81, RESD '85
Vice President for Health Affairs,
Walter A. Bloedorn Professor of Administrative Medicine, and
Dean, School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Phone: 202-994-3727
Email: smhsdean@gwu.edu


Chief of Staff:
Sharon Boyd
Senior Advisor to the Dean and Vice President for Health Affairs
Phone: 202-994-9518
Email: sboyd@gwu.edu


Administrative Support:
Marie Donohue
Executive Coordinator
Phone: 202-994-4356
Email: mcdonohue@gwu.edu

Reamer Bushardt

Reamer L. Bushardt, PharmD, PA-C, DFAAPA
Senior Associate Dean for Health Sciences
Phone: 202-994-0024
Email: rbushardt@gwu.edu

Administrative Support:
Caroline Eltrich
Administrative Assistant for the Health Sciences Dean's Office
Phone: 202-994-0024
Email: celtrich@gwu.edu

Lawrence Deyton

Lawrence "Bopper" Deyton, MD ’85, MSPH
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Public Health
Email: ldeyton@gwu.edu

Carolyn Drew

Carolyn J. Drew, MA
Associate Dean and Associate Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
Email: carolyndrew@gwu.edu
Phone: 202-994-3150

Administrative Support:
Mya Reed
Executive Associate
Phone: 202-994-8741
Email: ariya@gwu.edu

Dean Haywood

Yolanda Haywood, MD, RESD ’87
Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Phone: 202-994-2987
Email: yhaywood@gwu.edu

Administrative Support:
LaQuita Ross
Executive Coordinator for Curricular Affairs
Phone: 202-994-2170
Fax: 202-994-0926
Email: lbeale@gwu.edu

Ray Lucas

Ray Lucas, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Health Affairs
Phone: 202-994-2966
Email: rlucas@gwu.edu

Administrative Support:
Casey Tonn
Administrative Coordinator
SMHS Center for Faculty Excellence
Phone: 202-994-5607
Email: ctonn@gwu.edu

Robert Miller

Robert H. Miller, PhD
Vice President for Research
Senior Associate Dean for Research
Vivian Gill Distinguished Research Professor
Phone: 202-994-6985
Email: rhm3@gwu.edu

Administrative Support:
Sara VanDommelen
Research Administrator
Phone: 202-994-6985
Email: slv15@gwu.edu

Richard J. Simons

Richard J. Simons, MD
Senior Associate Dean for MD Programs
Email: rsimons@gwu.edu

Administrative Support:
Penelope White
Executive Assistant
Phone: 202-994-9528
Email: pwhite16_@gwu.edu