Administrative Office Directory

Classroom & Teleconferencing Services

Classroom Services
(202) 994-2856
smhsclassrooms@gwu.edu

Equipment or Technical Support Services
(202) 994-2856 or
(202) 373-9566

Visit Website

Communications & Marketing

Anne Banner
Executive Director
(202) 994-2261
abanner@gwu.edu

Stephen Olowoye, PhD
Director of Web Services
(202) 994-8235
soomcm@gwu.edu

Thomas Kohout
Director of Publications
(202) 994-0648
tkoho@gwu.edu

Barbara McGowan
Director of Biomedical Communications
(202) 994-2904
medphoto@gwu.edu

Lisa Anderson
Director of Media Relations & Social Media
(202) 994-3121
lisama2@gwu.edu

LaWanda Fountain
Executive Coordinator
(202) 994-2555
lafalot@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Computer Applications & Support Services

Michael Driscoll
Director of Information Technology
202-994-9400
icarus@gwu.edu

Robert K. Foreman
SMHS Server Administrator
202-994-3432
rforeman@gwu.edu

Easter Ann Rojo
Systems Specialist
202-994-9400
eanne@gwu.edu

Meghan Foster
Classroom Technology Analyst
202-994-2672
mdfoster@gwu.edu

Feroz Arastu
Technical Support Analyst
202-994-8853
fearastu@gwu.edu

Garrett Fields
Technical Support Analyst
202-994-8852
fields@gwu.edu

Dacian Reece-Stremtan
Technical Support Analyst
202-994-0837
stremtan@gwu.edu

Visit CASS Website

Michael Acadia
Programmer / Systems Administrator
Academic Computing & Web Services
202-994-4385
acadia@gwu.edu

Stephen Di
Programmer
Academic Computing & Web Services
202-994-9959
stphndi@gwu.edu

Visit ACWS Website

Continuing Education in the Health Professions

Raymond Lucas, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Health Affairs 
rlucas@mfa.gwu.edu

Leticia Hall
Director
(202) 994-4066
leticiahall@gwu.edu

 

Naomi Loughlin
Program Assistant
202-994-4509
nbl7396@gwu.edu

Sheena P. King
Continuing Education Coordinator
(202) 994-4285
regspd@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Development & Alumni Relations

Carolyn J. Drew, MA
Associate Dean and Associate Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
(202) 994-3150
carolyndrew@gwu.edu

Tracy Church, MBA, CPA
Executive Director of Alumni Relations and Development
(202) 994-8185
tracychurch@gwu.edu

Mya Reed
Executive Associate
202-994-8741
ariya@gwu.edu

 

Visit Website

Diversity & Inclusion

Yolanda Haywood, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion and Associate Dean for Student Affairs
(202) 994-2987
yhaywood@gwu.edu

Grace E. Henry, EdD
Director for Diversity and Inclusion
(202) 994-4317
henryg@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Faculty Affairs

Raymond Lucas, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Health Affairs
rlucas@mfa.gwu.edu
 

Ellen F. Goldman, EdD, MBA
Assistant Dean for Faculty and Curricular Development in Medical Education
(202) 994-4004
egoldman@gwu.edu

Jeffrey Sich, PhD
Executive Director
(202) 994-7613
jsich@gwu.edu

Tracy Thompson
Instructional Designer
(202) 994-4034
tlthompson@gwu.edu
 

Lisa Turner
Faculty Recruitment Coordinator
(202) 994-0768
 

Dena Robinson
Executive Coordinator
(202) 994-2613
drobinso@gwu.edu

Casey Tonn
Faculty Affairs Coordinator
(202) 994-3266
 

 

Visit Website

Financial Aid

Meredith Schor, MBA
Director
mschor1@gwu.edu

Megan Cleary
Financial Aid Officer
meganclr@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Finance

Deb Dickenson, MBA, CPA, CGMA
Assistant Dean for Finance, Planning, and Fiscal Operations
202-994-5765
ddickens@gwu.edu

Lisa C. Knox, CPA
Financial Director, Finance, Administration, and Operations
(202) 973-1521
lknox@gwu.edu

Swithin J. Kwamena-Poh
Finance Director, Education Units
(202) 973-1525
mcasjk@gwu.edu

Nancy Rambo, MBA
Finance Director, Research
(202) 973-1523
nrambo@gwu.edu

Will Noone
Finance Director, Health Sciences Programs
(202) 994-9592
wnoone@gwu.edu

Christin Marten, MBA
Director Financial Reporting & Analysis
(202) 973-8807
cmarten@gwu.edu

Jacquelyne Pryor
Fiscal Coordinator for Research
(202) 973-1527
jpryor@gwu.edu

Laraine Danes
Fiscal Coordinator
(202) 973-1520
biocld@gwu.edu

Linda Johnson
Finance Associate
(202) 994-5764
biocld@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Graduate Medical Education

Jeffrey S. Berger, MD, MBA
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
jberger2@gwu.edu
 

Mary Y. Tucker, MA
Director
(202) 994-3285
mtucker@gwu.edu

Mary Mosby
Assistant Director
(202) 994-3289
mhmosby@gwu.edu

Ranjeet Bangar
Database Administrator
(202) 994-5351
rbangar@gwu.edu

 

Atoya Saturria-Feliz
Medical Education Information Specialist
(202) 994-3737
amsaturria@gwu.edu

Al Zebrowski
Fiscal Coordinator for Budgets
(202) 994-3620
alzebrow@gwu.edu

Inga Ricks
Residency Coordinator, Anesthesiology Programs
(202) 994-7903
ilr1@gwu.edu

Stephanie Morgan
Residency Management Systems Coordinator
(202) 994-4870
semorgan@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Health Sciences Programs

Reamer L. Bushardt, PharmD, PA-C, DFAAPA
Senior Associate Dean, Health Sciences
(202) 994-0024
rbushardt@gwu.edu

William Noone
Director, Finance
(202) 994-9592
wnoone@gwu.edu

Catherine Golden, EdD
Associate Dean, Academic Planning & Assessment
(202) 994-3564
cagw@gwu.edu

Vacant
Director, Student Services
(202) 994-4241
aclee11@gwu.edu

Janessa Silcox
Senior Assistant Director, Admissions & Student Services
(202) 994-6689
jsilcox@gwu.edu

Visit Website


Human Resources

Suzanne Alrutz
HR Director
(202) 994-5908
salrutz@email.gwu.edu

Tanya Williams
HR Manager
(202) 994-5764
tanyawilliams@gwu.edu

International Medicine Programs

Huda M. Ayas, MHSA, MBA, EdD
Executive Director
Associate Dean for International Medicine
(202) 994 - 2796
hayas@gwu.edu

Janan Sarkis, MPH
Director
(202) 994 - 2796
janan@gwu.edu

Stanley M. Knoll, MD, FACS
Medical Director
sknoll@gwu.edu

Rodrigo Castillo, MA 
Program Manager
(202) 994 - 8059
rodrigocastillo@gwu.edu

Rachael Fellabaum, MA 
Program Manager & International Liaison
(202) 994 - 5662
rfellabaum@gwu.edu

Kara Woodman, MID 
Senior Education Specialist
(202) 994 - 4844
kwoodman@gwu.edu

Isabela Barriga
Program Associate
(202) 994 - 2796
ibarriga@gwu.edu

Shereen Toubaji, MBA
Program Manager
(202) 994 - 8518
stoubaji@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Office of Laboratory Safety

Mariel Jais
Biosafety Officer
Ph: 202-994-8258
labsafety@gwu.edu

 

Visit Website

Legal Counsel

Mary Lynn Reed, JD
2100 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Suite 250
Washington, D.C. 200052
mlreed@gwu.edu

M.D. Program Admissions

Diane P. McQuail, MA
Assistant Dean of Admissions

Kevin C. Nies, MEd 
Director of Admissions

General Office Contact:
P: (202) 994- 3506
F: (202) 994-1753
medadmit@gwu.edu

 

Visit Website

Office of Medical Education

Office of Medical Education, General  Information
(202) 994-4099
ome@gwu.edu

Kathleen Kline
Curriculum Program Manager
(202) 994-3332
kgkline@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 733A

Claire Meehan
Program Coordinator
(202) 994-9582
meehanc@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 730E

   

Darcy Cherlin
CAP and Healing Clinic Coordinator
(202) 994-0148
dcherlin@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 706

Vacant
Executive Coordinator
(202) 994-9395
Ross Hall 706

Hailey Bates
Administrative Manager
(202) 994-4073
hbates@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 706

​Cheryl Greene
Instructional Learning Assistant​
(202) 994-9971
chegre@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 706

Chantal Mosellen
Executive Coordinator​
(202) 994-0778
cemosellen@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 706

Lauren Ellsworth
Program Assistant
(202) 994-4099
lellsworth@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 706

Ryan Millikan
Executive Coordinator​
(202) 994-5431
rmillikan@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 706

Ketia Gray
Program Coordinator
(202) 994-2664
ketiagray@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 706

CLASS Center

Jim Blatt, MD
Medical Director, Human Simulation
CLASS Center
jblatt@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 424

Valerie Espinoza
Standardized Patient Educator
CLASS Center
(202) 994-1465
Ross Hall 421

Nicholas Greek
Simulator Educator
CLASS Center
(202) 994-2204
Ross Hall 405

Jennifer Owens
CSR Administrative Course Director
CLASS Center
(202) 994-4839
msdijlo@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 420

Karen Lewis, PhD, CHSE
Administrative Director, CLASS Center; SP Program Director
CLASS Center
(202) 994-1071
kllewis@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 422

Scott Schechtman
Simulation Educator
CLASS Center
(202) 994-1896
schechtman@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 405

Claudia Ranniger, MD, PhD
Medical Director, Non-Human Simulation
CLASS Center
(202) 994-9374
ranniger@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 405A

Lauren Whisonant
Executive Assistant
CLASS Center
(202) 994-1468
lwhiso1@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 401

Nanami Yoshioka, MA
Standardized Patient Educator
CLASS Center
(202) 994-6347
nanamiy@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 420

 

SMHS Evaluations

Veronica Michaelsen, MD, PhD
Assistant Dean of Evaluation
vem@gwu.edu

Loren Kenda
Curriculum Evaluation Data Analyst
(202) 994-3962
kenda@gwu.edu
Himmelfarb 301

Stephanie Sarandos
Program Manager, Curricular Affairs & Evaluation
202-994-5762
sarandos@gwu.edu
Himmelfarb 302

 

Resource Management & Operations

Derreous Ransom, MBA
Executive Director for Resource Management and Operations
(202) 994-2312
derreous@gwu.edu

Hellen Olumilua
Operations Manager
(202) 994-4281
holumilu@gwu.edu

Ken Crosson
Facilities Manager
(202) 994-5755
kcrosson@gwu.edu

 

Visit Website

Student Professional Enrichment

Cynthia Powell, MA
Director,
Office of Student Professional Enrichment
(202) 994-0823
capowell@gwu.edu

Pamela Bopp
Senior Education Specialist,
Office of Student Professional Enrichment
(202) 994-2295
pmbopp@gwu.edu

Vacant
Executive Coordinator,
Office of Student Professional Enrichment
(202) 994-2295
ospe@gwu.edu

 

Visit Website