Academics » MD Program » Current Students » Clerkship Directors & Coordinators

Clerkship Directors & Coordinators

Third Year Clerkship Directors and Coordinators

Dept Director Coordinator RM/FL
Surgery Juliet Lee, M.D.
jclee@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 741-3334
Angel Dixon adixon@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 741-3273
ACC 6B-412
Medicine Anne Lesburg, M.D.
alesburg@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 741-2187
Dana Brent
dbrent@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 741-2187
ACC 2-105
Primary Care Mia Marcus, M.D.
mmarcus@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 677-6994 
Keyana Askew
kaskew@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 677-6277
ACC 2-105
Longitudinal Primary Care Tahira Lodhi, M.D.
tlodhi@mfa.gwu.edu 
Keyana Askew
kaskew@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 677-6277
ACC 2-105
Psychiatry Amir Afkhami, M.D.
aafkhami@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 741-2875

Jonathan Huntley
johuntley@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 741-2871

ACC 9-405
Pediatrics Craig DeWolfe, M.D.
cdewolfe@childrensnational.org
(202) 476- 5344
Wilhelmina Bradford
wcbradfo@childrensnational.org
(202) 476-5692
Children's National
3.5W - 600
OB/GYN Nancy Gaba, M.D.
ngaba@mfa.gwu.edu 
(202) 741-2510
Nykiah Betts
nbetts@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 741-2510
ACC 6A-423

Required Fourth Year Clerkship Directors and Coordinators

Dept. Director Coordinator RM/FL
Anesthesiology Tricia Desvarieux, M.D.
tdesvarieux@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 715-4750
Tondalaya Hawkins
thawkins@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 715-5213
GWH G105
Emergency Medicine

Amy Caggiula, M.D.
acaggiula@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 741-2996

Julia Plant
jplant@mfa.gwu.edu
202-741-2911
2120 L St. NW Suite 450
Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Sam Zhao, M.D.
SZhao@childrensnational.org
(202) 476-4177

Hilda Rojas
hrojas@childrensnational.org
(202) 476-4177
Children’s National
Neuroscience Andrew Becker, M.D.
ambecker@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 677-6193
Nakesha Ballard
nballard@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 677-6281
MFA
Transitions

Andrea Anderson, M.D.
aanderson3125@gwu.edu

Kadra Ali
kadraali@gwu.edu
(202) 994-9875
 

Acting Internships

Medicine AI
GW
Farida Izzi, M.D.
fmizzi@mfa.gwu.edu 
202-715-5109
Dana Brent
dbrent@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 741-2187
ACC 2-105
Medicine Critical Care AI
GW
Lia Losonczy, M.D.
losonczy@mfa.gwu.edu
   
Medicine AI
VA

Matthew Haney, M.D.                Matthew.Haney3@va.gov
(202) 745-8471

See Course Catalog  
Pediatrics AI Jeremy Kern, M.D.
jkern@childrensnational.org
(202) 476-6339
Wilhelmina Bradford
wcbradfo@childrensnational.org
(202) 476-5692
Children's National
3.5W - 600
Surgery AI Juliet Lee, M.D.
jclee@mfa.gwu.edu
Angel Dixon
adixon@mfa.gwu.edu
(202) 741-3273
ACC 6B-412