Contact Faculty Affairs

The SMHS Office of Faculty Affairs and Professional Development manages and  adminsters the appointment, employment and advancement of faculty of the School. Our responsibilities include:

  • Faculty recruitment
  • Faculty appointment process
  • Faculty Personnel matters
  • Promotion and tenue processes
  • Support of faculty governance of the School
  • Faculty annual review process
  • Recruitment of deans and departments chairs

The Office of Faculty Affairs also collaborates with the Cente for Faculty Excellence and the Research Workfoce Development progam to suppor the professional development of our faculty.

Faculty Affairs Staff

Raymond Lucas, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Health Affairs
(202) 994-3266
rlucas@gwu.edu

Alison Hall, PhD
Associate Dean for Research Workforce Development
(202) 994-0200
akhall@gwu.edu

Ellen F. Goldman, EdD, MBA
Assistant Dean for Faculty and Curricular Development in Medical Education
(202) 994-4004
egoldman@gwu.edu

Jeffrey Sich, PhD
Executive Director
(202) 994-7613
jsich@gwu.edu

Tracy Blanchard
Instructional Enhancement Specialist
(202) 994-4034
tlthompson@gwu.edu

Dena Robinson
Executive Coordinator
(202) 994-2613
drobinso@gwu.edu

Lisa Turner
Faculty Recruitment Coordinator
(202) 994-0768
lturner@gwu.edu

Casey Tonn
Administrative Coordinator, Center for Faculty Excellence
(202) 994-5607
ctonn@gwu.edu