News » Press Room

Press Room

April 22, 2021

The GW Department of Dermatology will have a strong presence at the upcoming American Academy of Dermatology Virtual Meeting Experience. The meeting will be held virtually due to COVID-19 restrictions, April 23-25.

April 16, 2021

In a survey published in Academic Medicine, Katherine Chretien, MD, associate dean for student affairs and professor of medicine at the George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences (SMHS), assessed the prevalence and scope of wellness programs in medical schools in the United States and Canada.

Follies 2021
March 29, 2021

Congratulations to the 2021 Golden Apple awardees. The annual awards recognize GW School of Medicine and Health Sciences professors and residents for their contributions to and impact on students’ education.

Harleen Marwah
March 26, 2021

Harleen Marwah, fourth-year medical student at the GW School of Medicine and Health Sciences, was selected as one of Grist's 50 Fixers for 2021.

March 26, 2021

The D.C. and Virginia chapters of the American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science will be holding their spring meeting on Saturday, April 10 from 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. ET. Many faculty from GW will be participating.

March 23, 2021

The GW Medical Faculty Associates will pilot a real-time remote monitoring tool for maternal mental health with Babyscripts, the leading virtual care platform for managing obstetrics. GW will be gathering data around the efficacy of the new tool for a focused research study. 

March 17, 2021

GW researchers found low dose aspirin may reduce the need for mechanical ventilation, ICU admission and in-hospital mortality in hospitalized COVID-19 patients. Final results indicating the lung protective effects of aspirin were published today in Anesthesia & Analgesia.