Student Groups

ORGANIZATION CONTACT EMAIL

American Medical Association (AMA)

Harleen Marwah, Sowmya Mangipudi

hmarwah@gwu.edu, smangipudi@gwu.edu

American Medical Students Association

Max Ruben

maxrruben@gwu.edu

American Medical Women's Association (AMWA)

Colleen Considine

considinec@gwu.edu

Asian Pacific American Student Association

Benjamin Lam

LamB17@gwu.edu

Association of Women Surgeons (AWS)

Nisha Kapani

nkapani@gwu.edu

Breast Cancer Awareness and Service Group

Abby Pepin, Christina Darwish, Nadia Zafar, Maggie Michel

abbypepin@gwu.edu, cdarwish@gwu.edu, nzafar@gwu.edu, maggiemichel@gwu.edu

Cannabis as Medicine Interest Group (CANMIG)

Abraham Benavides

abenavides@gwu.edu

Christian Medical and Dental Association

Steven Hung

hung@gwu.edu

Clinical Pediatric Oncology Interest Group

Andrew Bernstein, Lauren Arsenault

bernsteina@gwu.edu, larsenault@gwu.edu

Culinary Medicine

Caylynn Yao

cyao23@gwu.edu

Dermatology Interest Group (DIG)

Julia Gao

jgao@gwu.edu

Developmental Medicine Special Interest Group

Brooke Rice

brookerice@gwu.edu

Emergency Medicine Interest Group

Arman Hussain

gwu.emig@gmail.com

Engineering in Medicine INnovation and ENTrepreneurship (EMINENT)

Mohamed J.H. Al-Amoodi

alamoodi@gwu.edu

Genetics and Genomics Student Interest Group (GGSIG)

Patrick Dunn

pdunn42@gwu.edu

George Washington Anesthesiology Interest Group

Pranathi Ari

arip@gwu.edu

George Washington School of Medicine and Health Sciences Family Medicine Interest Group

Louisa Howard

louisacfhoward@gwu.edu

George Washington University Racquetball Club

Max Summerlin

summerlin@gwu.edu

George Washington University Student National Medical Association (SNMA)

Alva Powell

powellac@gwu.edu

Geriatrics Interest Group

Ellen Massey

emassey@gwu.edu

Global Health Interest Group (GHIG)

Ruby Barq

rbarq@gwu.edu

Global Surgery Student Alliance (GSSA)

Vivien Pat

vivienpat@gwu.edu

GW Asylum Clinic

Reem Al Shabeeb

reem_shabeeb@gwu.edu

GW Gainz Club

Christopher Lawrence

clawrence67@gwu.edu

GW Med Badmington Club (GW BadMEDton)

Julia Gao

jgao@gwu.edu

GW Medical Student Running Club

Bhargava Chitti

bhargavasuch@gwu.edu

GW Out for Health

Alicia Lipscomb

alicia_lipscomb@gwu.edu

GW Salud

Jai Ponmali Photavath

ponphotavath@gwu.edu

GW SMHS Photography Club

Sameer Singhal

sksinghal@gwu.edu

GW Society for Mindfulness

Celia Islam

cislam@gwu.edu

GWU Clinical Musicians

Madhuri Rao

mprao@gwu.edu

GWU Surgery Interest Group (SIG)

Steven Hung

hung@gwu.edu

Healthcare Beyond Medicine Interest Group (HBMIG)

Ishaan Dharia, Charlie Hartley

idharia@gwu.edu, cdhartley@gwu.edu

Healthy Lifestyles Network Schools Initiative (HLN)

Stephanie Braverman

sbraverman@gwu.edu

Homeless Medicine Collaborative (HMC)

Samantha Sobelman

ssobelman@gwu.edu

Internal Medicine Interest Group (IMIG)

Marissa Mangini

mmangini@gwu.edu

Interventional Radiology Interest Group

Sameer Singhal, Maryam Boumezrag, Joshua MacLaughlan

sksinghal@gwu.edu, mboum@gwu.edu, joshstuartmac@gwu.edu

Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA)

Melissa Peace

mpeace@gwu.edu

Medical Data Science Research Group

Arjun Panda

arjunpanda@gwu.edu

Medical French Interest Group

Ashley Ohnona

aohnona@gwu.edu

Medical Student Alliance for Illness, Disability, and Difference (MSAIDD)

Madhuri Rao

mprao@gwu.edu

Medical Student Journal Club

Christina Darwish, Alec Straughan

cdarwish@gwu.edu, astraughan@gwu.edu

Medical Students for Ethical Medicine

Elizabeth Ghandakly

lizghandakly@gwu.edu

Medical Students Against Childhood Cancer

Melissa Peace

mpeace@gwu.edu

Medical Students for Choice (MSFC)

Simran Gupta

simrangupta@gwu.edu

Military Medical Student Association

Katina Kartalias, Christiaan van Nispen

kkartalias@gwu.edu, cvannispen9@gwu.edu

Neurosurgery Interest Group/ American Association of Neurosurgeons (AANS) GWU Chapter

Kennan Rajjoub

kenanrajjoub@gwu.edu

Ob/Gyn Interest Group

Noushine Sadeghi, Moena Nishikawa

sadeghinoushine@gmail.com, moenanishika@gwu.edu

Octopus for a Preemie - US: GWMD

Abhya Panya Vij

apvij@gwu.edu

Oncology Research Society

Bhargava Chitti, Nidhi Shah

bhargavasuch@gwu.edu, nidhishah@gwu.edu

Operation Smile

Bianca Georgakopoulos

bgeorg@gwu.edu

Orthopedic Surgery Interest Group

Katina Kartalias, Ryan Lee

gwu.osig@gmail.com

Otolaryngology Interest Group (ENT IG)

Bianca Georgakopoulos, Maggie Michel, Josh Burkholder

bgeorg@gwu.edu, maggiemichel@gwu.edu, jeb16@gwu.edu

Pathology Interest Group

Steven McKenzie

steven_mckenzie@gwu.edu

Pediatric Interest Group

Ishwarya Mamidi, Aarane Ratnaseelan

ismamidi@gwu.edu

Physical Therapy Student Organization (PTSO)

Jennifer Kinch

jenrkinch@gwu.edu

Prenatal Partners

Moena Nishikawa

moenanishikawa@gwu.edu

Rheumatology Interest Group

Marissa Mangini

mmangini@gwu.edu

Social Justice Interest Group (SJIG)

Kime McClintock, Charlie Hartley, Megan Konigkramer, Aida Roman

kmcclintock@gwu.edu, cdhartley@gwu.edu, megkonig@gwu.edu, aidaroman@gwu.edu

South Asian Medical Student Association (SAMSA)

Nidhi Kedda, Dhanusha Subramani

nkedda@gwu.edu, dsubramani11@gwu.edu

Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN)

Lauren Vilardo, Natalie Pudalov, Liqi Shu, Aarane Ratnaseelan, Ari Mandler, Caylynn Yao

lmvilardo@gwu.edu, npudalov@gwu.edu, lsu@gwu.edu, aratnaseelan@gwu.edu, arimandler@gwu.edu, cyao23@gwu.edu

Student Physicians for Animal Rights (SPAR)

Elizabeth Ghandkly, Keerthi Vemulapalli

lizghandakly@gwu.edu, keerthiv@gwu.edu

Supporting Courageous Families

Vanya Aggarwal

vanya_aggarwal@gwu.edu

Team KiPOW! (KiPOW)

Mel Finau

mfinau@gwu.edu

Teen Promise Project (TPP)

Brynne Ichiuji

brynneichiuji@gwu.edu

The George Squashington GWMed Squash Club

Margot Quinn

margotq@gwu.edu

The George Washington University (GWU) Addiction Medicine Collaborative (AMC)

Tulha Siddiqi, Camille Chun

tsiddiqi@gwu.edu

The GW Healing Clinic

Pranav Kaul, Elaine Hynds

kaulent@gwu.edu, ehynds@gwu.edu

The Psychiatry Interest Group

Margot Quinn

margotq@gwu.edu

Ultrasound Interest Group (USIG)

Paulyne Lee, Zayna Bakizada, Mary Matecki

paulynelee@gwu.edu, zbakizada@gwu.edu, mkmatecki@gwu.edu

Vocal Chords

Nicole Gunawansa

gunawansan22@gwu.edu

WIlderness Medicine Interest Group (WMIG)

Harleen Marwah, Jon Gougelet

hmarwah@gwu.edu, jgougelet@gwu.edu

William Beaumont Medical Research Honor Society

Neil Almeida, Abby Pepin

abbypepin@gwu.edu

Women in Radiology Interest Group

Monali Lipman

monalilip@gwu.edu

Yoga and Acroyoga Interest Group

Keerthi Vemulapalli, Alysia Swint

keerthiv@gwu.edu, aswint8@gwu.edu