Student Groups




ORGANIZATION

CONTACT

EMAIL

Addiction Medicine Collaborative Vera Pertsovskaya vpertsovskaya@gwu.edu
American Medical Association (AMA) Nick Leighton nleighton@gwmail.gwu.edu
American Medical Student Association (AMSA) Shannon Menezes srmenezes@gwu.edu
Anesthesia Interest Group Logan Werner loganwerner@gwu.edu
Asian Pacific American Medical Students Association (APAMSA) Subhash Gutti subhashgutti@gwmail.gwu.edu
Association of Women Surgeons (AWS) Colleen Corrado colleencorrado@gwu.edu
Beaumont Research Honors Society Zachary Falk zfalk@gwu.edu
Christian Medical and Dental Association (CMDA) Ben Zollinger bzollinger@gwu.edu
Climate and Health Interest Group (CHIG) Taylor Brewer tabrewer@gwmail.gwu.edu
Clinical Pediatric Oncology Interest Group (CPOIG) Elena Johnston ejohnston1@gwu.edu
Correctional Health Outreach (CHO) Morgan Burke Burkemt@gwu.edu
DC COVID Connect Harleen Marwah hmarwah@gwu.edu
Dermatology Interest Group (DIG) Erika McCormick Erika_McCormick@gwu.edu
Emergency Medicine Interest Group (EMIG) Samyuktha Ravikumar sravikumar@gwu.edu
ENT Interest Group Geoffrey Broadbent, Tina Vaziri, and Aribah Shah gbroadbent@gwu.edu, tinavaziri@gwu.edu, aribah@gwu.edu
Family Medicine Interest Group (FMIG) Katie Yu kcyu16@gwu.edu
Genetics and Genomics Student Interest Group (GGSIG) Arianna Prince  aprince14@gwu.edu
George Washington School of Medicine and Health Sciences Book Club, GW SMHS Book Club Newton Nagirimadugu nvnagirimadugu@gwmail.gwu.edu
George Washington University White Coats for Black Lives (GWU WC4BL) Tori Greaves tgreaves@gwmail.gwu.edu
Geriatric and Palliative Medicine Interest Group (GPIG) Olivia Silva olivia_silva@gwu.edu
Global Health Interest Group Lizzie Clark and Daniel Muller lizzie_anne@gwu.edu
Global Surgery Student Alliance (GSSA) Lizzie Clark (+Colleen Corrado & Jane Henriques) lizzie_anne@gwu.edu
GW American Medical Student Association (AMSA) Shannon Menezes srmenezes@gwu.edu
GW Healing Clinic CJ Patel, Nima Ghorashi cjpatel@gwu.edu , nghorashi@gwu.edu 
GWU Reaching Out Olivia Silva olivia_silva@gwu.edu
GWUSMHS Military Medical Student Association (MMSA) Christopher Weston (Co-President) cbweston@gwu.edu
Homeless Medicine Interest Group Matthew Tovar mtovar@gwmail.gwu.edu
Infectious Disease Interest Group Daniel Muller dmuller95@gwu.edu
Internal Medicine Interest Group (IMIG) Sarah Schmitt sarahschmitt@gwu.edu
Interventional Radiology Interest Group (IRIG) Subhash Gutti subhashgutti@gwmail.gwu.edu
Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA) Christian Acosta chrisaco@gwmail.gwu.edu
Medical Students for Choice (MSFC) Caitlyn Rogers (Co-President) caitlynrogers@gwu.edu
Medicycle Rushi Challa rchalla@gwu.edu 
Military Medical Student Association (MMSA) Corianne Crider coriannecrider@gwmail.gwu.edu
Neurosurgery Interest Group (NSIG) Neil Almeida ndalmeida@gwu.edu
OB/GYN Interest Group Alisa Malyavko alisamalyavko@gwmail.gwu.edu
Out for Health (OFH) Nicholas Pradham npradhan23@gwmail.gwu.edu
Pathology Student Interest Group (PSIG) Kyle Carlson dkylecarlson@gwu.edu
Pediatric Interest Group, PIG Elena Johnston ejohnston1@gwu.edu
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Interest Group Spencer Brodsky, Chantal Nguyen, Zachary Satin gwpmrig@gmail.com
Physical Therapy Student Organization (PTSO) Brian Faller bfaller@gwu.edu
Prenatal Partners Kayla Sallander ksallander@gwu.edu
Psychiatry Interest Group John Clark jclark92@gwu.edu
Rheumatology Interest Group Jessica Gaffney jgaffney22@gwu.edu
Salud John Vigil johnvigil@gwmail.gwu.edu
South Asian Medical Student’s Association (SAMSA) Vrinda Gupta vgupta11@gwu.edu
Sports Medicine Interest Group Samuel Fuller sfuller9@gwu.edu
St. Mary's Blood Pressure Clinic Olivia Silva olivia_silva@gwu.edu
Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN) Alisa Malyavko alisamalyavko@gwmail.gwu.edu
Students Advocating for Violence Education & Prevention in DC (SAVE DC) Sophia Newton & Bridget Marcinkowski snewton23@gwu.edu; bmarc@gwu.edu
Surgery Interest Group (SIG) Emma Whiting emmawhiting@gwmail.gwu.edu
Team KiPOW! Abraham Ipe (Co-President) aipe@gwu.edu
Teen Promise Project (TPP) Megan Ebner meganebner@gwu.edu
The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences student branch of the American Medical Women's Association. Abbreviation: GW AMWA Elisabeth Davis (co-president) davisek@gwu.edu
The Internal Medicine-Pediatrics (Med-Peds) Interest Group Presidents: Rachel Zemel, Sheryl Johnson rzemel@gwmail.gwu.edu, smjohnson@gwmail.gwu.edu
The Jewish Medical Professional Association (JMPA) Rachel Zemel, Talya Weinshel rzemel@gwmail.gwu.edu, tweinshel@gwmail.gwu.edu
The Student National Medical Association (SNMA) Monica Naatey-Ahumah mahumah@gwu.edu
Ultrasound Interest Group (USIG) Subhash Gutti subhashgutti@gwmail.gwu.edu
Urology Interest Group George Khludenev gkhludenev@gwu.edu
Wellness Committee Shelly Mishra mishras@gwmail.gwu.edu