Student Groups




ORGANIZATION

CONTACT

EMAIL

American Medical Association (AMA) GW Chapter Christabel Chan, Paneet Gupta christabelchan@gwu.edu, guptap14@gwmail.gwu.edu
American Medical Students Association- GW Chapter Liz Ghandakly lizghandakly@gwu.edu
American Medical Women's Association (AMWA) Nina Hu & Varsha Parthasarathy, Varsha Parthasarathy hu.nina@gmail.comvarshaparthas@gwmail.gwu.edu
Anesthesia Interest Group, AIG Kunal Patel, Steven Mckenzie  patelk40@gwu.edusteven_mckenzie@gwmail.gwu.edu
Asian Pacific American Student Association (APAMSA) Tina Doan, Akshay Reddy tqdoan@gwu.edureddyak@gwu.edu
ASL Club Armon Panahi, Murwarid Rahimi, Christabel Chan armonpanahi@gwu.edu, murwarid3@gwu.educhristabelchan@gwu.edu
Association of Women Surgeons (AWS) Christina Shincovich, Nisha Kapani, Ellen Cohn cshincovich@gwu.edu, nkapani@gwmail.gwu.edu, eccohn@gwmail.gwu.edu
Cannabis as Medicine Interest Group (CANMIG) Puneet Gupta guptap14@gwu.edu
Cardiology Interest Group Aditya Maddali, Shelly Mishra amaddali@gwmail.gwu.edu, mishras@gwmail.gwu.edu
Clinical Musicians Michael Kotil, Shannon Tillery mkotil@gwu.edu, shannontillery@gwu.edu
Clinical Pediatric Oncology Interest Group Andrew Bernstein; Lauren Arsenault, Leon Chen bernsteina@gwu.edularsenault@gwu.eduleonchen@gwu.edu
Correctional Health Outreach (CHO) Sajani Desai sajanidesai@gwmail.gwu.edu
Dermatology Interest Group (DIG) Sarah Millan, Dillon Nussbaum millansh@gwu.edudnussbaum@gwu.edu
Ears, Nose, and Throat Interest Group (ENT Interest Group) Linda Mangera lindamangera@gwu.edu
Emergency Medicine Interest Group Kayla Authelet, Adam Munday  gwu.emig@gmail.com
Family Medicine Interest Group (FMIG) Tong Yan tong_yan@gwu.edu
Feed the Need Melissa Peace, Ali Seferovich mpeace@gwmail.gwu.edu, alseferovich@gwu.edu
Genetics and Genomics Student Interest Group (G&GSIG) Kareem Osman kosman@gwu.edu
George Washington Christian Medical and Dental Association Benjamin Zollinger, Go Eun Jeong (Gwen) bzollinger@gwmail.gwu.edu, gjeong@gwmail.gwu.edu
George Washington University Addiction Medicine Collaborative Nyshidha Gurijala, Naeha Haridasa nyshidha@gwu.edunaehaharidasa@gwu.edu
Geriatrics Interest Group Julia Merriam juliamerriam@gwmail.gwu.edu
Global Surgery Student Alliance (GSSA) Allison Harvey, Rooma Elnasseh allisonharvey@gwu.eduelnassehag2@gwmail.gwu.edu
GW Climate and Health Interest Group (GW CHIG) Emily Youner, Sam Duffy emilyyouner@gwu.edu, duffysamuelp@gwu.edu
GW Out for Health (GW OFH) Kathryn Vincent, Liz Ghandakly kevincent@gwu.edu
GW SMHS Art in Medicine Hannah Crowder, Hira Mohyuddin, Natalie Scanlon hcrowder@gwmail.gwu.edu, hiramohyuddin@gwmail.gwu.edunmscanlon22@gwmail.gwu.edu 
GW SMHS Women in Radiology Interest Group Kendrah Osei, Monali Lipman,  kvosei@gwmail.gwu.eduMonalilip@gwu.edu 
GW Society for Mindfulness Audrey Elliott audreyelliott@gwu.edu
GW UV&Me Jula Gao, Nadia Zafar jgao@gwu.edu, nzafar@gwu.edu
GWU Surgery Interest Group (SIG) Puneet Gupta guptap14@gwu.edu
Homeless Medicine Collaborative (HMC) Natalie Scanlon, Jung Huh nmscanlon22@gwu.edujhuh@gwu.edu
Internal Medicine Interest Group (IMIG) Linda Mangera lindamangera@gwu.edu
Interventional Radiology Interest Group (IRIG) Sameer Singhal sksinghal@gwmail.gwu.edu
James K. Tolton Student Society Claudia Habib, Moli Keeler claudiawh@gwu.edu, molika_keeler@gwu.edu
KidPOWER! (KiPOW!) Eleanor Gerhard, Melinda Fu egerhard@gwu.edu
Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA) Diego Zegarra, Guido Pelaez dzegarra@gwu.edugpelaez@gwu.edu
Medical Data Science Research Group Yeshwant Chillakuru, Arjun Panda Ychillakuru@gmail.comArjunpanda@gwu.edu
Medical Ethics Club Chukwunonso Nwasike, Genevieve Kupsky cnwasike@gwu.edugenevievekupsky@gwmail.gwu.edu
Medical Students for Choice (MSFC) Naomi Goldstein, Cecilia Rossi ngoldstein@gwu.educrossi7@gwu.edu
Medical Students Against Childhood Cancer (MSACCO) Melissa Peace mpeace@gwmail.gwu.edu
Medical Students for Ethical Medicine Keerthi Vemulapalli, Liz Ghandakly keerthiv@gwu.edulizghandakly@gwmail.gwu.edu
Military Medical Student Association (MMSA) Alexis Sandler asandler@gwu.edu
Neglected Medicine Interest Group Justin Sevier jsevier@gwu.edu
Neurosurgery Interest Group / GW Chapter of the American Association of Neurosurgeons  Neil Almeida, Jehshua Karunakaran, Gifty Dominah ndalmedia@gwu.edugdominah@gwu.edu
OB/GYN Interest Group Marie-Claire Partidge, Alexa Dzienny, Veri Seo, Shawn Kripalani mpartridge@gwu.eduadzienny@gwu.eduveriseo@gwu.edushawnkripalani@gwu.edu
Octopus for a Preemie - US: GW SMHS Chapter Abhya Vij, Sonia Samant apvij@gwmail.gwu.edussamant@gwmail.gwu.edu
Orthopedic Surgery Interest Group (OSIG) Alexis Sandler, Zack Whiting asandler@gwu.edu
Pathology Interest Group Thomas Zaikos zaikostd@gwmail.gwu.edu
Pediatric Interest Group Kelsi Knapp, Pavneet Sandhu Kelsiknapp@gwu.eduPsandhu01@gwu.edu
Photography Club Sameer Singhal sksinghal@gwmail.gwu.edu
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Interest Group (PM&R IG) Carol Elsakr, Alexandria Alberto celsakr@gwu.edu, alexandria@gwmail.gwu.edu
Plastic Surgery Interest Group (PSIG) Elina Kapoor, Nisha Kapani, Talya Weinshel elinakapoor@gwmail.gwu.edunkapani@gwmail.gwu.edutweinshel@gwu.edu 
Prenatal Partners Allison Harvey, Nicole Gunawansa allisonharvey@gwu.edugunawansan22@gwu.edu
Psychiatry Interest Group Shannon Tillery, Hira Mohyuddin Shannontillery@gwu.edu, hiramohyuddin@gwu.edu
Radiology Interest Group Sameer Singhal sksinghal@gwmail.gwu.edu
Rheumatology Interest Group Amil Agarwal amil_agarwal@gwu.edu
SALUD Alanna M. Cruz-Bendezu, Christina Shincovich acruzbendezu@gwu.educshincovich@gwu.edu
Social Justice Interest Group (SJIG) Sofia Chernet, Olamide Akin-Olugbade, sofiachernet@gwmail.gwu.eduolamideao@gwmail.gwu.edu
South Asian Medical Student Association (SAMSA) Nidhi Kedda, Dhanusha Subramani nkedda@gwu.edu, dsubramani11@gwu.edu
Sports Medicine Interest Group (SMIG) Alexander Ip, Keerthi Vemulapalli  ipaj@gwu.edukeerthiv@gwu.edu
St. Mary's Blood Pressure Clinic Rachael Herrera, Michael Choi rherrera39@gwu.edu, mmchoi@gwu.edu
Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN) Kamilia Moalem, Daniel Gorelik kmoalem@gwu.edu, dnlgorelik@gwu.edu
Student National Medical Association Deega Omar, Obinna Ome Irondi deegaomar@gwu.eduobinna_o@gwmail.gwu.edu

Surgery Interest Group (SIG)

Teen Promise Project (TPP)

Prashant Saini, Ben Zollinger, Tessa Higgins

Abhya Vij

gwusmhs.sig@gmail.com, psaini@gwu.edu, bzollinger@gwu.edu, tessahiggins@gwu.edu

apvij@gwmail.gwu.edu

The Jewish Medical Professional Association (JMPA) Rachel Zemel rzemel@gwmail.gwu.edu
Ultrasound Interest Group (USIG) Theodore Quan teddyquan@gwu.edu
WIlderness Medicine Interest Group (WMIG) Isobel Mackenzie imackenzie@gwu.edu
William H. Beaumont Research Honors Society Andrea Klein, Hira Mohyuddin andreaklein@gwu.edu
Yoga and Acroyoga Interest Group Keerthi Vemulapalli, Alysia Swint keerthiv@gwu.edu, aswint8@gwu.edu