Student Groups

ORGANIZATION CONTACT EMAIL

ACOG Teen Promise Project

Marie Sullivan

marie_sullivan@gwu.edu

Addiction Medicine Collaboration

Christopher Kroppmann

cjk228@gwmail.gwu.edu

American Medical Association (AMA)

Damani Clarke

damanimc@gwu.edu

American Medical Students Association

Max Ruben

maxrruben@gwu.edu

American Medical Women's Association (AMWA)

Chloe Harrington

chloeharrington@gwu.edu

Anesthesiology Interest Group

Liqi Shu

lshu@gwu.edu

Asian Pacific American Student Association (APAMSA)

Bhargava Chitti

bhargavasuch@gwmail.gwu.edu

Association of Women Surgeons

Dana Perim

dperim@gwu.edu

Beaumont Research Honors Society

Sarah McCormack

sem2014@gwu.edu

Benjamin Rush Institute

Brandon Robinson

brobinson34@gwu.edu

Cannabis as Medicine Interest Group (CANMIG)

Abraham Benavides

abenavides@gwu.edu

Christian Medical and Dental Association (CMDA)

Laura Chung

laura12@gwu.edu

Clinician Musicians

Sameer Singha

sksinghal@gwu.edu

Culinary Medicine Teaching Kitchen

Jocelyn Cooper

jocelynjcooper@gwu.edu

Emergency Medicine Interest Group (EMIG)

Rebecca Allen

gwu.emig@gmail.com

Engineering in Medicine Innovation and Entrepreneurship (EMINENT)

Mohamed J. H. Al-Amoodi

alamoodi@gwu.edu

Family Medicine Interest Group

Caitlin Davis

gwfamilymed@gmail.com

Gainz Club

Christopher Lawrence

clawrence67@gwu.edu

Geriatrics Interest Group (GIG)

Ellen Massey

emassey@gwu.edu

Global Health Interest Group

Ashley Ohnona

aohnona@gwu.edu

Global Surgery Student Alliance

Betel Yibrehu

byibrehu@gwu.edu

Grief & Loss Support Group

Annie Matsko

matsko@gwu.edu

GW Asylum Clinic

Mohannad Anbarserri

markous@gwu.edu

GW Oncology Research Society

Bhargava Chitti

bhargavasuch@gwu.edu

GW SMHS Kiva

Sarah McCormack

sem2014@gwu.edu

GW Society for Mindfulness in Medicine

Diana Lee

dlee12@gwu.edu

GW Student for Clinical Public Health (sCliPH)

Rose Kleiman

gwscliph@gmail.com

Healing Clinic

 

mfuerst1@gwu.edu

Hearts & Crafts

Miriam Toaff

mtoaff@gwu.edu

Hindu Medical Students Association

Priyanka Kamalapathy

pkamalapathy@gwu.edu

Infectious Disease Interest Group (IDIG)

Caroline Thomas

cathomas@gwu.edu

Internal Medicine Interest Group

Hannah Goulart

hgoulart@gwu.edu

International Federation of Medical Students Association

Harleen Marwah

hmarwah@gwu.edu

Interventional Radiology Interest Group (IRIG)

Sandhya Patel

irigwu@gmail.com

Jewish Medical Professionals Association

Sasha Lieberman

lieberman@gwu.edu

Latino Medical Students Association

Lauren Pascual

lpascual@gwu.edu

Medical French Student Organization

Kyle Costenbader

costenba@gwu.edu

Medical Students for Choice (MSFC)

Joanna Poceta

joanna_poceta@gwmail.gwu.edu

Military Medical Student Association (MMSA)

Evan Harris

evanch737@gwu.edu

Neurosurgery Interest Group

Tyler Spivey

tspivey@gwu.edu

Ob/Gyn Interest Group

Mary Tsatsurian

obgyn.gwu@gmail.com

Ophthalmology Interest Group

Kyle Hirabayashi

khirabayashi@gwu.edu

Orthopedic Surgery Interest Group (OSIG)

Peter Berger

gwu.osig@gmail.com

Otolaryngology (ENT) Interest Group

Michael Stellon

mstellon@gwu.edu

Out for Health

Kyle Hirabayashi

khirabayashi@gwu.edu

Pathology Interest Group

Steven McKenzie

steven_mckenzie@gwu.edu

Pediatric Interest Group

Megan Cross

megancross@gwu.edu

Photography Club

Sameer Singhal

sksinghal@gwu.edu

Physical Therapy Student Organization 

Erin Kennedy

kennedyerin26@gwu.edu

Plastic Surgery Interest Group

Zack Marriott

czmarriott@gwu.edu

Prenatal Partners

Sasha Lieberman

lieberman@gwu.edu

Preventive Medicine Interest Group

Kyle Costenbader

costenba@gwu.edu

Psychiatry Interest Group

Elyssa Sham

esham@gwu.edu

Radiology Interest Group

Sameer Singhal

sksinghal@gwu.edu

Rheumatology Interest Group

Sushmita Malik

sushmitamalik@gwu.edu

Running Club

Bhargava Chitti

bhargavasuch@gwu.edu

Salud

Paola Mancera

paolamancera@gwu.edu

Social Justice Interest Group

Crystal Xue

crystal_xue@gwu.edu

South Asian Medical Students Association

Vinny Rao

vsr10@gwu.edu

St. Mary's Blood Pressure Clinic

Flori Corpodean

fcorpodean@gwu.edu

Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN)

Manroop Gill

gillm@gwu.edu

Student National Medical Association

Joshua Burkholder

jeb16@gwu.edu

Supporting Courageous Families

Vanya Aggarwal

vanya_aggarwal@gwu.edu

Surgery Interest Group

Elizabeth Malphrus

malphrus@gwu.edu

Team KiPOW

Sarah Bernstein

sarahbernstein828@gmail.com

Ultrasound Interest Group

Raissa Chua

gwu.usig@gmail.com