Student Groups

ORGANIZATION CONTACT EMAIL

American Medical Association (AMA) GW Chapter

Christabel Chan, Paneet Gupta

christabelchan@gwu.edu, guptap14@gwmail.gwu.edu

American Medical Women's Association (AMWA)

Nina Hu & Varsha Parthasarathy, Varsha Parthasarathy

hu.nina@gmail.comvarshaparthas@gwmail.gwu.edu

Anesthesia Interest Group, AIG

Kunal Patel, Steven Mckenzie 

patelk40@gwu.edusteven_mckenzie@gwmail.gwu.edu

Asian Pacific American Student Association (APAMSA)

Tina Doan, Akshay Reddy

tqdoan@gwu.edureddyak@gwu.edu

ASL Club

Armon Panahi, Murwarid Rahimi, Christabel Chan

armonpanahi@gwu.edu, murwarid3@gwu.educhristabelchan@gwu.edu

Association of Women Surgeons (AWS)

Christina Shincovich, Nisha Kapani, Ellen Cohn

cshincovich@gwu.edu, nkapani@gwmail.gwu.edu, eccohn@gwmail.gwu.edu

Cannabis as Medicine Interest Group (CANMIG)

Puneet Gupta

guptap14@gwu.edu

Clinical Musicians

Michael Kotil, Shannon Tillery

mkotil@gwu.edu, shannontillery@gwu.edu

Clinical Pediatric Oncology Interest Group

Andrew Bernstein; Lauren Arsenault, Leon Chen

bernsteina@gwu.edularsenault@gwu.eduleonchen@gwu.edu

Correctional Health Outreach (CHO)

Sajani Desai

sajanidesai@gwmail.gwu.edu

Dermatology Interest Group (DIG)

Sarah Millan, Dillon Nussbaum

millansh@gwu.edudnussbaum@gwu.edu

Ears, Nose, and Throat Interest Group (ENT Interest Group)

Linda Mangera

lindamangera@gwu.edu

Emergency Medicine Interest Group

Kayla Authelet, Adam Munday 

gwu.emig@gmail.com

Family Medicine Interest Group (FMIG)

Tong Yan

tong_yan@gwu.edu

Genetics and Genomics Student Interest Group (G&GSIG)

Kareem Osman

kosman@gwu.edu

George Washington University Addiction Medicine Collaborative

Nyshidha Gurijala, Naeha Haridasa

nyshidha@gwu.edunaehaharidasa@gwu.edu

Geriatrics Interest Group

Julia Merriam

juliamerriam@gwmail.gwu.edu

Global Surgery Student Alliance (GSSA)

Allison Harvey, Rooma Elnasseh

allisonharvey@gwu.eduelnassehag2@gwmail.gwu.edu

GW Out for Health (GW OFH)

Kathryn Vincent, Liz Ghandakly

kevincent@gwu.edu

GW SMHS Art in Medicine

Hannah Crowder, Hira Mohyuddin, Natalie Scanlon

hcrowder@gwmail.gwu.edu, hiramohyuddin@gwmail.gwu.edunmscanlon22@gwmail.gwu.edu 

GW SMHS Women in Radiology Interest Group

Kendrah Osei, Monali Lipman, 

kvosei@gwmail.gwu.eduMonalilip@gwu.edu 

GW Society for Mindfulness

Audrey Elliott

audreyelliott@gwu.edu

GWU Surgery Interest Group (SIG)

Puneet Gupta

guptap14@gwu.edu

Homeless Medicine Collaborative (HMC)

Natalie Scanlon, Jung Huh

nmscanlon22@gwu.edujhuh@gwu.edu

Internal Medicine Interest Group (IMIG)

Linda Mangera

lindamangera@gwu.edu

Interventional Radiology Interest Group (IRIG)

Sameer Singhal

sksinghal@gwmail.gwu.edu

KidPOWER! (KiPOW!)

Eleanor Gerhard, Melinda Fu

egerhard@gwu.edu

Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA)

Diego Zegarra, Guido Pelaez

dzegarra@gwu.edugpelaez@gwu.edu

Medical Data Science Research Group

Yeshwant Chillakuru, Arjun Panda

Ychillakuru@gmail.comArjunpanda@gwu.edu

Medical Ethics Club

Chukwunonso Nwasike, Genevieve Kupsky

cnwasike@gwu.edugenevievekupsky@gwmail.gwu.edu

Medical Students for Choice (MSFC)

Naomi Goldstein, Cecilia Rossi

ngoldstein@gwu.educrossi7@gwu.edu

Medical Students for Ethical Medicine

Keerthi Vemulapalli, Liz Ghandakly

keerthiv@gwu.edulizghandakly@gwmail.gwu.edu

Military Medical Student Association (MMSA)

Alexis Sandler

asandler@gwu.edu

Neurosurgery Interest Group / GW Chapter of the American Association of Neurosurgeons 

Neil Almeida, Jehshua Karunakaran, Gifty Dominah

ndalmedia@gwu.edugdominah@gwu.edu

OB/GYN Interest Group

Marie-Claire Partidge, Alexa Dzienny, Veri Seo, Shawn Kripalani

mpartridge@gwu.eduadzienny@gwu.eduveriseo@gwu.edushawnkripalani@gwu.edu

Octopus for a Preemie - US: GW SMHS Chapter

Abhya Vij, Sonia Samant

apvij@gwmail.gwu.edussamant@gwmail.gwu.edu

Orthopedic Surgery Interest Group (OSIG)

Alexis Sandler, Zack Whiting

asandler@gwu.edu

Pathology Interest Group

Thomas Zaikos

zaikostd@gwmail.gwu.edu

Pediatric Interest Group

Kelsi Knapp, Pavneet Sandhu

Kelsiknapp@gwu.eduPsandhu01@gwu.edu

Photography Club

Sameer Singhal

sksinghal@gwmail.gwu.edu

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Interest Group (PM&R IG)

Carol Elsakr, Alexandria Alberto

celsakr@gwu.edu, alexandria@gwmail.gwu.edu

Plastic Surgery Interest Group (PSIG)

Elina Kapoor, Nisha Kapani, Talya Weinshel

elinakapoor@gwmail.gwu.edunkapani@gwmail.gwu.edutweinshel@gwu.edu 

Prenatal Partners

Allison Harvey, Nicole Gunawansa

allisonharvey@gwu.edugunawansan22@gwu.edu

Psychiatry Interest Group

Shannon Tillery, Hira Mohyuddin

Shannontillery@gwu.edu, hiramohyuddin@gwu.edu

Radiology Interest Group

Sameer Singhal

sksinghal@gwmail.gwu.edu

Rheumatology Interest Group

Amil Agarwal

amil_agarwal@gwu.edu

SALUD

Alanna M. Cruz-Bendezu, Christina Shincovich

acruzbendezu@gwu.educshincovich@gwu.edu

Social Justice Interest Group (SJIG)

Sofia Chernet, Olamide Akin-Olugbade,

sofiachernet@gwmail.gwu.eduolamideao@gwmail.gwu.edu

South Asian Medical Student Association (SAMSA)

Nidhi Kedda, Dhanusha Subramani

nkedda@gwu.edu, dsubramani11@gwu.edu

Sports Medicine Interest Group (SMIG)

Alexander Ip, Keerthi Vemulapalli 

ipaj@gwu.edukeerthiv@gwu.edu

St. Mary's Blood Pressure Clinic

Rachael Herrera, Michael Choi

rherrera39@gwu.edu, mmchoi@gwu.edu

Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN)

Kamilia Moalem, Daniel Gorelik, Comi Ganji, Idelle Vaynberg

kmoalem@gwu.edu, dnlgorelik@gwu.educomronganji@gwu.edu, ivaynberg@gwu.edu

Student National Medical Association

Deega Omar, Obinna Ome Irondi

deegaomar@gwu.eduobinna_o@gwmail.gwu.edu

Teen Promise Project (TPP)

Abhya Vij

apvij@gwmail.gwu.edu

The Jewish Medical Professional Association (JMPA)

Rachel Zemel

rzemel@gwmail.gwu.edu

Ultrasound Interest Group (USIG)

Theodore Quan

teddyquan@gwu.edu

WIlderness Medicine Interest Group (WMIG)

Isobel Mackenzie

imackenzie@gwu.edu

William H. Beaumont Research Honors Society

Andrea Klein, Hira Mohyuddin

andreaklein@gwu.edu

Yoga and Acroyoga Interest Group

Keerthi Vemulapalli, Alysia Swint

keerthiv@gwu.edu, aswint8@gwu.edu