Board of Directors

The Katzen Cancer Center Board is comprised of representatives from Medical Faculty Associates, the GW School of Medicine and Health Sciences, the Katzen Family and members of the community.

Jeffrey S. AkmanJeffrey Akman, M.D., ex officio

Dean of the School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Vice President for Health Affairs

Michael Benedict, PharmDMichael Benedict

Associate Center Director, Administration and Finance, GW Cancer Center

Millard BennettMillard Bennett

Principal, Stein Sperling Bennett De Jong Driscoll PC

Rachel BremRachel F. Brem, M.D.

Professor of Radiology and Director, Breast Imaging and
Intervention Center

Art HylandArt Hyland

Director of Development, Clinical Care and Research

Harvey KatzenHarvey Katzen, M.D.

Oncologist/Hematologist, Oncology-Hematology Associates

Jay KatzenJay Katzen, M.D.

Ophthalmologist, The Eye Center

Norman LeeNorman H. Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Basic and Translational Research and
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Physiology

Robert MillerRobert H. Miller, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean for Research
Vivian Gill Professor of Anatomy and Regenerative Biology
Distinguished Research Professor of Anatomy and Regenerative Biology (Secondary)

Leo SchargorodskiLeo Schargorodski

Executive Director, Katzen Cancer Research Center

Edward SetoEdward Seto, MD

Associate Center Director for Basic Sciences, GW Cancer Center
King Fahd Professor of Cancer Biology
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine

Anton SidawyAnton Sidawy, MD

Lewis B. Saltz Chair of Surgery
Lewis B. Saltz Chair and Professor of Surgery
Professor of Surgery

Robert SiegelRobert Siegel, MD

Chair, Professor of Medicine and Director, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Director, Katzen Cancer Research Center


Eduardo SotomayorEduardo Sotomayor, MD

Director, George Washington Cancer Center
Professor of Medicine