Administrative Office Directory

Classroom & Teleconferencing Services

Classroom Services
(202) 994-2856
classrooms@gwu.edu

Equipment or Technical Support Services
(202) 994-2856 or
(202) 373-9566

Visit Website

Communications & Marketing

Anne Banner
Executive Director
(202) 994-2261
abanner@gwu.edu

Stephen Olowoye, Ph.D.
Director of Web Services
(202) 994-8235
soomcm@gwu.edu

Thomas Kohout
Director of Publications
(202) 994-0648
tkoho@gwu.edu

Barbara McGowan
Director of Biomedical Communications
(202) 994-2904
medphoto@gwu.edu

Lisa Anderson
Media Relations & Social Media Manager
(202) 994-3121
lisama2@gwu.edu

LaWanda Fountain
Executive Coordinator
(202) 994-2555
lafalot@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Computer Applications & Support Services

Michael Driscoll
Director of Information Technology
(202) 994-9400
icarus@gwu.edu

Robert K. Foreman
SMHS Server Administrator
(202) 994-3432
rforeman@gwu.edu

Easter Ann Rojo
Systems Specialist
(202) 994-9400
eanne@gwu.edu

 

Academic Computing & Web Services

Michael Acadia
Programmer / Systems Administrator
Academic Computing & Web Services
(202) 994-4385
acadia@gwu.edu

Stephen Di
Programmer
Academic Computing & Web Services
(202) 994-9959
stphndi@gwu.edu

Visit CASS Website

Continuing Education in the Health Professions

Raymond Lucas
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Professional Development
rlucas@mfa.gwu.edu

 

Leticia Hall-Salam
Director
(202) 994-4066
leticiahall@gwu.edu

Viviana Cano
Program Coordinator
202-994-6440
jvcano@gwu.edu

Sheena P. King
Continuing Education Coordinator
(202) 994-4285
regspd@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Development & Alumni Relations

Dennis Narango, M.A.
Associate Dean & Associate Vice President for Medicine & Development and Alumni Relations
(202) 994-7511
dnarango@gwu.edu

Steve Tanne, Ph.D.
Executive Director of Development
(202) 994-2983
stanne@gwu.edu

Lisa Harter
Senior Director, Alumni Relations
(202) 994-0764
lwharter@gwu.edu

Mya Hawes
Executive Associate
202-994-8741
ariya@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Diversity & Inclusion

Yolanda Haywood, M.D.
Associate Dean for Diversity, Inclusion & Student Affairs
(202) 994-2987
yhaywood@gwu.edu

Grace E. Henry, Ed.D.
Director for Diversity and Inclusion
(202) 994-4317
henryg@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Faculty Affairs

Raymond Lucas
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Professional Development
rlucas@mfa.gwu.edu
 

Jeffrey Sich
Executive Director
(202) 994-7613
jsich@gwu.edu

To Be Filled
Faculty Recruitment Coordinator
(202) 994-0768
 

Dena Robinson
Executive Coordinator
(202) 994-2613
drobinso@gwu.edu

To Be Filled
Executive Aide
(202) 994-3266
 

 

Visit Website

Financial Aid

Meredith Schor, MBA
Director

mschor1@gwu.edu

Christopher Pollard
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
cmpollard@gwu.edu

Christine Palmer
Executive Aide
christinepalmer@gwu.edu

 

Visit Website

Fiscal Affairs

Lance B. Kaplan
Associate Dean for Finance, Administration, and Operations
(202) 496-3618
lkaplan1@gwu.edu

Lisa C. Knox
Entity Financial Director
(202) 973-1521
lknox@gwu.edu

Swithin J. Kwamena-Poh
Entity Financial Director
Phone: (202) 973-1525
mcasjk@gwu.edu

Nancy Rambo
Entity Finance Director - Research
(202) 973-1523
nrambo@gwu.edu

Jacqueline Pryor
Fiscal Coordinator for Research
Phone: (202) 973-1527
jpryor@gwu.edu

Laraine Danes
Fiscal Coordinator
(202) 973-1520
biocld@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Graduate Medical Education

Jeffrey S. Berger, M.D., M.B.A.
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
jberger2@gwu.edu
 

Mary Y. Tucker, M.A.
Director
(202) 994-3285
mtucker@gwu.edu

Mary Mosby
Assistant Director
(202) 994-3289
mhmosby@gwu.edu

Ranjeet Bangar
E*Value Residency Coordinator
(202) 994-5351
rbangar@gwu.edu

Mary Beth Neeley
Residency Coordinator, Surgery Programs
(202) 741-3151
mbn@gwu.edu

Jedaiah Cohen
Medical Education Information Specialist
(202) 994-3737
jedaiahc@gwu.edu

Lisa Turner
Database Manager
(202) 994-4870
lrturner@gwu.edu

Al Zebrowski
Fiscal Coordinator for Budgets
(202) 994-3620
alzebrow@gwu.edu

Inga Ricks
Residency Coordinator, Anesthesiology Programs
(202) 994-7903
ilr1@gwu.edu

 

Visit Website

Health Sciences Programs

Catherine Golden, Ed.D.
Associate Dean, Academic Planning & Assessment
(202) 994-3564
cagw@gwu.edu

Angelo Lee
Director, Student Services
(202) 994-4241
aclee11@gwu.edu

Janessa Silcox
Senior Assistant Director, Admissions & Student Services
(202) 994-6689
jsilcox@gwu.edu

Christin A. Marten
Associate Director, Finance
(202) 994-8807
cmarten@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Human Resources

David Jenkins, PHR, SHRM-CP
HR Director
(202) 973-1526
jenkinsd@gwu.edu

 

International Medicine Programs

Huda M. Ayas, M.H.S.A., M.B.A., Ed.D.
Executive Director
Associate Dean for International Medicine
(202) 994 - 2796
hayas@gwu.edu

Janan Sarkis, M.P.H.
Director
(202) 994 - 2796
janan@gwu.edu

Stanley M. Knoll, M.D., FACS
Medical Director
sknoll@gwu.edu

Rodrigo Castillo
Program Manager
(202) 994 - 8059
rodrigocastillo@gwu.edu

Rachael Fellabaum
Program Manager & International Liaison
(202) 994 - 5662
rfellabaum@gwu.edu

Kara Woodman
Senior Education Specialist
kwoodman@gwu.edu

Stephanie Asher
Program Coordinator
(202) 994 - 2796
saasher@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Laboratory Safety

Greg Smith
Consultant, RSO Inc.
Ph: (202) 994-2630
gdsmith@gwu.edu

 

Visit Website

Legal Counsel

Mary Lynn Reed
2100 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Suite 250
Washington, D.C. 200052
(202) 994-6503
mlreed@gwu.edu

M.D. Program Admissions

Diane P. McQuail, M.A.
Assistant Dean of Admissions

Kevin C. Nies, M. Ed. 
Director of Admissions

Kiley F. Gove
Associate Director of Admissions

General Office Contact:
P: (202) 994- 3506
F: (202) 994-1753
medadmit@gwu.edu

Visit Website

Office of Medical Education

OME Office - General
(202) 994-0916
ome@gwu.edu
Ross 736

Matt Mintz, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Pre-Clinical Education
mmintz@gwu.edu

 

Kathleen Kline
Project Manager, Revised Curriculum
(202) 994-3332
kgkline@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 733A

Jamie Larson
Administrative Manager
(202) 994-4073
larsonj@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 733D

   

Erica Ulch
Executive Coordinator
(202) 994-5431
eaulch@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 732

 

CLASS Center

Jim Blatt, M.D.
Medical Director, Human Simulation
CLASS Center
jblatt@gwu.edu

Sally Dudley
Standardized Patient Educator
CLASS Center
(202) 994-9875
Ross Hall 420

Nicholas Greek
Simulator Educator
CLASS Center
(202) 994-2204
Ross Hall 405

Larrie Greenberg, M.D.
Faculty Development
CLASS Center
(202) 994-9302
lgreenbe@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 425

Karen Lewis, Ph.D.
Administrative Director, CLASS Center; SP Program Director
CLASS Center
(202) 994-1071
kllewis@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 422

Courtney Middlebrook
CLASS Coordinator
CLASS Center
(202) 994-1465
cmiddlebrook@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 421

Jennifer Owens
Assistant Director, Standardized Patient Program, PDX Co-Director
CLASS Center
(202) 994-4839
msdijlo@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 420

Vacant
Simulator Educator
CLASS Center
(202) 994-1896
Ross Hall 405

Claudia Ranniger, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Director, Non-Human Simulation
CLASS Center
(202) 994-9374
ranniger@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 405A

Adina Zepsel
Executive Assistant
CLASS Center
(202) 994-1468
azepsel@gwu.edu
Ross Hall 401

SMHS Evaluations

Veronica Michaelsen, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Evaluation
vem@gwu.edu

Loren Kenda
Curriculum Evaluation Data Analyst
(202) 994-3962
kenda@gwu.edu
Himmelfarb 301

Stephanie Sarandos
Program Manager, Curricular Affairs & Evaluation
202-994-5762
sarandos@gwu.edu
Himmelfarb 302

 

Resource Management & Operations

Derreous Ransom
Executive Director for Resource Management and Operations
(202) 994-2312
derreous@gwu.edu

Hellen Olumilua
Operations Manager
(202) 994-4281
holumilu@gwu.edu

Ken Crosson
Facilities Manager
(202) 994-5755
kcrosson@gwu.edu

 

Visit Website

Student Opportunities (OSO)

Cynthia Powell, M.A.
Director,
Office of Student Opportunities
(202) 994-0823
capowell@gwu.edu

Azure Samuels, M.A.
Senior Education Specialist,
Office of Student Opportunities
(202) 994-2295
oso@gwu.edu

Vacant
Executive Coordinator,
Office of Student Opportunities
(202) 994-2295
oso@gwu.edu

 

Visit Website