To view a faculty member's full profile, click their name to be directed to the SMHS Faculty Directory.
The faculty of the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences includes:

Jeffrey Akman 
Dean, School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Vice President for Health Affairs
Walter A. Bloedorn Professor of Administrative Medicine
Associate Professor



James Griffith
Chair, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Leon M. Yochelson Professor & Chair
Leon Yochelson Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences




Amir Afkhami
Associate Professor





Lisa Catapano 
Senior Education Advisor
Associate Professor




Catherine Crone (INOVA) 
Program Director of Psychosomatic Medicine Fellowship
Associate Professor




Allen Dyer 
Vice Chair of Education




Kahlil Johnson
Clinical Assistant Professor





Eindra Khin Khin
Psychiatry Residency Program Director
Assistant Professor




Marilyn Kraus 
Director Concussion Clinic and Director Neuropsychiatry
Associate Professor




Pooja Lakshmin
Assistant Professor




Daniel Lieberman 
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs




Lorenzo Norris 
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Assistant Professor




Antonio Puente 
Assistant Professor





Zeina Saliba 
Inpatient Medical Director
Assistant Professor




Charles Samenow 
Director of the Medical Education Program
Associate Professor




Suzan Song 
Director of Child Psychiatry
Associate Professor




Vanessa Torres-Llenza
Assistant Professor