2018 Seminar Speakers

2018 Upcoming Seminars
Patti Vining, MDPatti Vining, MD
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
evining@jhmi.edu
Date: December 11, 2018
Title: Epilepsy and Intellectual Disabilities
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 117
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch Live Event Now

Recently Aired Seminars
Pat Penovich, MDPatricia Penovich, MD
ppenovich@mnepilepsy.net
Date: November 13, 2018
Title: An Approach to Medical Therapy For Epilepsy
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 117
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand

David Treiman, MDDavid Treiman, MD
david.treiman@dignityhealth.org
Date: October 23, 2018
Title: Status Epilepticus: insights from the clinic and the laboratory
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 117
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand

Aristea S. Galanopoulou, MD, PhDAristea S. Galanopoulou, MD, PhD
aristea.galanopoulou@einstein.yu.edu
Date: September 11, 2018
Title: New therapies for epilepsies across the lifespan: a team approach to success
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 117
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand

Anton Bagic, MD, PhDAnto Bagic, MD, PhD
bagica@upmc.edu
UPMC
Date: August 14, 2018
Title: Not so Benign Neglect: Underutilization of MEG in Epilepsy Surgery
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 237
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand

Jennifer KearneyJennifer A Kearney, PhD
jennifer.kearney@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University
Date: July 10, 2018
Title: Epilepsy Channelopathies
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 237
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand

Eric MarshEric Marsh, MD, PhD
MARSHE@email.chop.edu
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Date: June 12, 2018
Title: Cannabinoids in Epilepsy
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 117
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand

Scott BarabanScott Baraban, PhD
scott.baraban@ucsf.edu
University of California, San Francisco
Date: May 15, 2018
Title: Cell Transplantation for Epilepsy
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 117
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand

David MogulDavid J. Mogul, PhD
mogul@iit.edu
Illinois Institute of Technology
Date: April 10, 2018
Title: Using brain dynamics to tailor deep brain stimulation for treating epilepsy
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 117
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand

Jason GerrardJason Gerrard, MD, PhD, FAANS
jason.gerrard@yale.edu
Yale University
Date: March 13, 2018
Title: Neural Networks in Epilepsy: The Evolving Role of Surgery and Technology in Epilepsy Treatment
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 117
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand

Donald ShieldsJerzy P. Szaflarski, MD, PhD
jszaflarski@uabmc.edu
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Date: February 13, 2018
Title: Quo Vadis Neuroimaging in Epilepsy?
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 117
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand

Cynthia L Harden, MDCynthia L. Harden, MD
cynthia.harden@mountsinai.org
Mount Sinai
Date: January 16, 2018
Title: Sudden Unexpected Death in Epilepsy: Incidence and Risk Factors
Location: George Washington University, Ross Hall, Room 117
Time: 8 a.m. E.S.T.

Watch a recording of the event on demand