National Cancer Survivorship Resource Center: Cancer Survivorship E-Learning Series for Primary Care Providers


The Cancer Survivorship E-Learning Series is a free continuing education program that provides a forum to educate primary care providers (PCPs) (e.g., general medicine physicians, geriatricians, gynecologists, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, nurses) who may have patients who are cancer survivors about how to better understand and care for survivors in the primary care setting. Continuing education credits (CEs) are available at no cost to participants for each 1-hour module. 

This program is available through the National Cancer Survivorship Resource Center (The Survivorship Center), a collaboration between the American Cancer Society (ACS), a CCC National Partner, and the George Washington University (GW) Cancer Institute funded by a 5-year cooperative agreement from the CDC.

Publication Year: 
2014-01-01 00:00:00
Learning Modules
Resource(s) on...: 
Cancer - General
Collaboration/Engagement - Communities
Publishing Organization(s): 
American Cancer Society
GW Cancer Center
National Partners
Other - Universities/Schools
Publisher Location(s): 
Target Location(s):