Article Type » Announcement


June 17, 2019 - 6:25pm

Kenneth Harwood, PhD, PT, director of the Health Care Quality Program, research director for the PT Program, and associate professor of clinical research and leadership at SMHS, co-authored a paper that received the 2019 John M. Eisenberg Article...

Read More
June 10, 2019 - 10:51am

The Health Care Quality Program at the GW School of Medicine and Health Sciences is among the first four programs to receive national certification by the Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education.

Read More
June 6, 2019 - 3:51pm

The GW School of Medicine and Health Sciences Senior Associate Dean for Health Sciences Reamer Bushardt, PharmD, PA-C, DFAAPA and GW School of Nursing Dean Pamela Jeffries, PhD, RN participated in the Global Forum on Innovation in Health...

Read More
June 6, 2019 - 3:47pm

The GW School of Medicine and Health Sciences and the GW School of Nursing have entered a five-year partnership with Semmelweis University in Budapest, Hungary.  

Read More
June 5, 2019 - 4:09pm

A new position paper by lead author Philip J. Candilis, MD, professor of psychiatry and behavioral sciences at SMHS, examines principles that should guide the health care profession’s response to physician impairment.

Read More
Stars for MD Awards
May 30, 2019 - 12:28pm

Congrats to the MD program awards winners in the Class of 2019 

Read More
Jeffrey S. Akman, MD ’81, RESD ’85, in full academic regalia
May 30, 2019 - 12:06pm

One of three recipients of the 43rd Annual George Washington Award during Commencement ceremonies on the National Mall May 19.

Read More
MD student Simone Bernstein
May 17, 2019 - 4:03pm

MD student Simone Bernstein has been recognized in her hometown of St. Louis as one of the 2019 St. Louis Women of Achievement.

Read More
May 17, 2019 - 3:14pm

Walter Jean, MD, published "Skull Base Surgery: Strategies" to show residents and medical students how neurosurgeons think.

Read More
May 17, 2019 - 1:53pm

First-year MD student Rehema Thomas was accepted into the American Society of Radiation Oncology’s Minority Summer Fellowship.

Read More