GME Committee

The GME Executive Committee, currently under the leadership of Harold A. Frazier II, MD, FACS, associate dean for GME, is charged with the task of monitoring and advising on all aspects of residency education at GW. Membership consists of program directors of GME programs with 20 or more residents: Internal Medicine, Surgery, Pediatrics, Ob/Gyn, Emergency Medicine, Psychiatry, Anesthesiology, and Orthopaedic Surgery; two residents and two fellows; the director of Graduate Medical Education, and the GME education administrator. Meetings are held monthly. Resident representatives report on the activities of the GME Committee at the Residents' Committee meetings. In addition, there is a Program Directors Committee, which consists of all program directors, the Medical Director and CEO of the GW Hospital, a member of the voluntary faculty, the director of GME, and the GME education administrator. The Program Directors Committee meets quarterly.

GME Committee Membership

Harold A. Frazier II, MD, Chair Urology, Associate Dean GME, DIO
Jennifer Keller, MD Obstetrics and Gynecology
Benedicto Borja, MD Psychiatry
Colleen Roche, MD Emergency Medicine
Jillian Catalanotti, MD Internal Medicine
Katie Marko, MD Obstetrics and Gynecology
Danielle Davidson, MD Critical Care Medicine
David Belyea, MD Ophthalmology
Allen Solomon, MD Cardiology
Sam Moghtaderi, MD Orthopaedic Surgery
Khashayar Vaziri, MD Surgery
Michael Rosner, MD Neurosurgery
Perry Richardson, MD Neruology/Clinical Neurophysiology
Jocelyn Rapelya, MD Diagnostic Radiology
Richard J. Simons, MD Senior Associate Dean for MD Programs
Mary Tucker Director, GME
Mary Mosby Assistant Director, GME
Robin Lanam, MD Resident Committee
Michelle Burnette, MD Resident Committee
Kourtney Grant, MD Resident Committee
Bruno Petinaux, MD CMO, GW Hospital
Kimberly Russo, MS CEO, GW Hospital
Swithin Kwanenah-Poh Fiscal Director
Chief Quality Officer Quality Improvement, Patient Safety Officer
Risk Management Director Risk Management representative